Self-discipline

So our Dad fell and busted open his leg so badly that he may need plastic surgery to repair the damage. Through it all he still takes time to write to our oldest brother and let us peek in. Join us as we sit at his knee and learn today about self-discipline.

discipling #2 2

SELF-DISCIPLINE: I am learning SELF-DISCIPLINE in a whole new way. These past few weeks are teaching me the importance of regulating myself for the sake of the healing that is taking place on my injured shin. There is improvement every week but I must be careful, listen to my wife, and the Doctors. Through it all I sense a spirit of power and love from God and yes SELF-DISCIPLINE.

My son, as a young Executive, I remind you that, “God did not give you a spirit of timidity, but a spirit of power, of love and of SELF-DISCIPLINE”. II Timothy 1:7.  The Scripture also says, “Don’t let anyone look down on you because you are young, but set an example for the believers in speech, in life, in love, in faith and in purity.” I Timothy 4:12. Have a great day, LULD.

Leave a comment